Emulsifier

specialty-lecithin

“Lecithin”, a food grade emulsifier that is also an active ingredient in many food anti-stick products, has long been synonymous with “Soy Lecithin”, the most common Lecithin available.

However, with the 2006 passage of the U.S. Food Allergen Labeling and Consumer Protection Act (FALCPA) in response to widespread reactions to allergens, many food and ingredient manufacturers have decided to eliminate Soy based Lecithins from their products because it is considered a “Known Allergen” by the FDA.

At IFC Solutions, we offer a wide range of Lecithins in Liquid and Powder formats, including products that are:

  • Allergen-Free
  • Non-GMO
  • Certified Organic
  • Organic Compliant

All of our Lecithin offerings are Kosher.

Specialty Lecithin Offerings

 



Specialty Lecithins


Translate »